🌬 point of no return (again)

I find myself in unfamiliar territory. Like, if you told me five years ago that a pandemic would occur (and I’d catch it), Russia invading Ukraine and New York changing as it has, I wouldn’t have believed you.

Wish I could explain in more detail, but I’ve been fucked over one too many times by random malicious actors without intent. :/

Which is to say, I am extremely grateful to be alive. Experienced much heart rending trauma, but it’s better than being dead.

There’s still things I want to do, like take ayahuasca in the Amazon or go visit Berlin. Pretty wild to think that life expectancy in past centuries were drastically shorter. (Plus, they didn’t have iPhones.. wew) 📲

For instance, translating things was such a chore with babelfish (remember that?) Now there are apps where I just point at text and it’ll augment translations on the fly.

Can’t wait to renew my passport…

One thought on “🌬 point of no return (again)”

  1. SMiLes aeidola Yes
    Seeing LiGHT iN DarK
    Excellent Virtue Indeed

    What Perspective Brings
    When We Are Finally Able

    To Set Ourselves Free
    Yes the

    Gratitude
    Of Heaven Within
    Seeing Valley High
    Mountain Low in Thanks

    Giving

    For
    Giving
    With SMiLES..:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment